This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.8
Property location
8.6
Facilities
6.6
Staff
8.8
Value
6.9
Reviews
    Brooke
    us
    4.2
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ni
    cn
    8.3
    7 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    malcolm
    za
    10
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LisaNP
    us
    5.8
    8 November 2016
    Mother/Daughter weekend in the OBX
    There was a huge "palmetto" (COCKROACH) and some sort of small bug in the fridge in our first location at the Colonial Inn. This motel is very outdated and I'm sure the owner can make it a much nicer place to stay if they wanted more business.
    The manager (Teresa) we dealt with was very kind and moved us to the small apartment which was still outdated but we never saw any roaches or bugs in the fridge. It was a very quiet experience once we got moved.
    laila
    us
    8.8
    7 October 2016
    Cool Retro-hotel
    Our room was a little musty. and the staff came immediately to help solve the problem. I would add hooks, install loads of hooks into the walls of the bathroom as there is no place to put anything (clothes.towels, swim suit. etc).
    can't beat the location. easy access to everything-room, beach, main road. Just understand this is a 75-year-old hotel, it is dated, does not have fancy amenities, but it is clean and well-kept. A nice room in a great location with a super staff, good clean mattresses, excellent wifi, good coffee, even the other guests were friendly, they felt like regulars welcoming a newcomer. I will be back.
    bryan
    us
    4.2
    14 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leo
    us
    5.0
    2 August 2016
    Inexpensive and you get what you pay for
    Facilities needs repairs . Door would jam . Bed side light not working
    Close to beach
    Elizabeth
    us
    9.6
    20 July 2016
    Affordable stay at Nags Head Beach. Convenient to beach and places to eat.
    Traveled in the heat of July. Air condition worked overall in the apartment but fans were also provided for the bedrooms. The bedroom cooled off better when door was open at night.
    Rented two bedroom apartment for 2 other family members and ourselves. Living room couch pull out bed was comfortable for one adult. Other beds were comfortable too. Not a luxury hotel but served our needs. Nice open area with kitchen, dining room table and couch. Loved the proximity to the beach swimming and fishing pier for breakfast. Also, nice overlooks for the beach.
    Gideon Reis
    il
    7.1
    20 May 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie
    us
    6.2
    15 May 2016
    Not worth the price.
    The room smelled not worth the price
    Its next to fishing pier.
    Renee
    us
    7.9
    2 May 2016
    Sink did not have hot water
    Room was spacious
    Pete
    us
    4.6
    30 April 2016
    There must be better places around
    Don't expect much of the rooms. Not clean. Actually sticky floors etc. equipment in kitchen only half working, mosquito screens damaged, poorly equipped on utensils, thin walls - roof leak damages visible.
    Convenient location, close to pier, decent beds. Good for quick stopover
    Wulf
    at
    7.9
    25 April 2016
    a little bit worn-down, but price OK
    Atlantic just "front door"
    Lucie
    ca
    5.4
    18 April 2016
    Like a 1960 motel.
    Battrons sink, vers little pression and no hot water. Very small window, room very dark. Heathing system very, very noisy.
    Access to the beach.
    Stacy
    us
    8.8
    4 April 2016
    Great stay at the beach.
    Our room was a pet friendly unit - our room was clean but it did have a dog smell. The bathroom only had a shower.
    The location was excellent - it was right on the beach and you could walk to a nice restaurant/tavern. It was conveniently located to everything in Nags Head. The bed was comfortable and the room was large. The kitchen had a full sized fridge and coffee maker. The cleaning staff kept our room clean and fresh towels were given daily. Great value!!!!
    us
    7.5
    27 March 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heather
    ca
    3.8
    22 February 2016
    beds not comfortable
    Beds were sagging in the middle.