Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Property location
8.7
Facilities
6.7
Staff
9.0
Value
7.1

Reviews

    Crystal
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    12 June 2018

    not worth the money at all this year!

    out of date, bathroom too small, the room smelled, pool was green and had hair floating in water and a ban aid. no water pressure
    The location
    Concetta
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    24 June 2018
    Staff was very nice and accomodating. We did not check in Til after 11 pm. The staff texted us several times instructions.
    Loni Webb
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    23 June 2018
    Out of date rooms. Terrible lighting & AC.
    Great location.
    William
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    shannon
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lalenya Peters
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2018

    Very friendly staff

    The lady at the front counter was very nice. Our hotel room was clean but the bathroom lights wasn't working. We told the lady she checked it out immediately. Then she upgraded us to a bigger nicer room with no extra charge. That was very nice of them. The stay was nice. Beach right behind us. Pool beside us. Quite at night. Enjoyed our stay.
    Lucy
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    Great weekend!!

    Like it all
    Pool
    Ann
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018

    Loved it!!!

    Needs a lil updating but no complaints
    Location by pier
    Deanna Miller
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    14 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kentrina
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    13 June 2018

    Overall great hotel that is close to everything!

    Of course rooms are outdated but overall clean. The major issue was location of the large trash bins (right next to steps to get to second floor).
    Staff was wonderful! Location was perfect! Also the size of the apartment (deluxe) was perfect for a family of 5. We will for sure be back!
    Susan
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    The Weedons family from Chesterfield, VA
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2018

    Enjoyable stay, I'd come back!!!

    The rooms are dated. I had a room across from pool. Glad, because the ocean front rooms did not have a visual of the ocean. The sand dunes covered your view. The shower was very small. No tub, but that didn't bother us. The sink was slow to drain, but once again that didn't bother us.
    The room was clean, smell was average, but I chalk that up to the room being dated. The Service Manager Anke was absolutely wonderful! She talked to us like she'd known us all her life and that is what we need in this world!!!! I'd go back just to see her. Loved the pool. If you are the type person where you just need a clean room to lay your head down, then this is your place to stay!!!
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    10 June 2018

    Pleasant and enjoyable.

    Room was quite small. No hangers in the closet. No glasses in the room. Oversight, maybe.
    Stayed there for the view and access to the ocean.
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    10 June 2018

    It was a nice stay for 1 night.

    The parking was really tight making it a little harder to move around, if you left a space you lost it. The room is clean all except the bed for some reason was pulled away from the wall and it was very dirty and dusty back there, which kicked up the allergies, other than that it was clean and comfortable.
    The beach was really nice. And the staff the first night was extra friendly. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice.
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018

    Good choice

    Nice location... close to everything
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    Kelly
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    9 June 2018
    Outdated.
    It was clean and affordable! Staff were super nice.
    kate
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    8 June 2018

    id come back again next summer for this good deal

    the bed was springy and a bit uncomfortable but fine to sleep only one night. the rooms could use an upgrade.
    the manager and staff were very kind and helpful. theres a private deck in the back where u can have ur own private view of the dunes. theres an access point straight to the beach . its right next by a pier restaurant. upgraded rooms have an oceanview. basic rooms are smaller but nice and u dont face the street. tv microwave and refrigerator are included. quiet area. pool is great with a grill available to use!
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    7 June 2018

    Meh

    No outlets for charging phones, etc., except bathroom. A/C controls didn't work. No cups or glasses in rooms. You can hear everything that happens in other rooms, and I do mean everything, which could lead to some awkward questions if you have kids.
    Manger was friendly, and the place is conveniently located, but that's about it. Cheap for the area, but as they say, you get what you pay for...
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caitlin
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews