Reviews

7.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.0
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
6.7
Staff
8.9
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Sarah
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 21, 2018
    The room carpet and walls were old and moldy smelling
    Sharon
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 19, 2018
    Musty smell (common in beach properties), floor was uneven and "soft", beds small, dresser drawers wouldn't close (floor tipped it forward, so had to put things under the feet), hard to control the inside climate, pool closed, toilet flusher broken (had to pull chain inside tank)
    Good location, beach nice there, maid & desk clerk very friendly & helpful
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 19, 2018
    Nothing
    It was right on the beach
    John
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    THERESA
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    You're truly
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 17, 2018

    I would definitely stay here again.

    I liked everything. The rooms were clean and it's quiet. Like the fact it was right there at the beach. I was little disappointed that the boardwalk was out of service at the time. Due to repairs from storms.
    Vanessa
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 16, 2018

    I had an excellent stay

    Parking.
    The staff were professional. Received a call to confirm my arrival time. The beach was convenient. Room was clean. Had an excellent stay.
    Johnnie
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 15, 2018

    We liked the beach access, and there was a restaurant within walking distance that was really good.

    The room was was very tiny and had a weird smell. My wife and I went and bought some candles and that helped with smell.
    It was as close to the beach as you could get, when you lay in bed and open the window, you can hear the waves crash. That was nice.
    Rhea
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 12, 2018
    I didn't have a telephone in my room. The binderwith info needs updated.
    I liked that the beach was a short walk and places to sit to enjoy the view. Staff was very nice, respectful, and the place was clean.
    Cricket
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kourtney
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2018

    Awesome time!

    No suggestions
    Everything was just perfect!
    Maria
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    April 10, 2018

    Needless to say we left one day early!

    The heat did not work properly, had to have it on over 80 degrees, froze the first night, no hot water in the evening and none in the morning, and was offered a smoking room when I booked the room and when we got there, was told there was no smoking
    The room was clean, and people were friendly
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 9, 2018
    Lighting and room size
    Staff and location
    Ohio
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 9, 2018

    Will be back

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Quiet and family oriented
    Ann
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robyn Parker
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 9, 2018

    Great location, friendly employees, dog friendly.

    Parking. All the spots are diagonal and there is no outlet on the end of the property. You have to back up far, turn towards the entrance and then there are cars parked directly behind you.
    I love that it's ocean front at a good price. It's dog friendly, so that was the reason we decided to stay there. Rooms were clean. I would stay there again.
    paul Tatum
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 9, 2018
    I wasn't pleased with the beds, they were not at all comfortable. But served the purpose for the weekend.
    I like that the property was so close to the pier. Sadly the pier was not open when we visited.
    Scott Sluder Janet Sluder
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 9, 2018

    Awesome

    Clean, cheap room, great location
    Sue
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 9, 2018

    We had a very relaxing pleasant weekend.

    To be expected at older family style motels, the shower is dark and small. Could have used a heater in the bathroom.
    The location was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was well stocked. The staff was friendly and happy to please.
Loading reviews...