Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Property location
8.8
Facilities
6.8
Staff
9.1
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Laura-Ann
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    23 September 2018
    Folks were great, it’s not a fancy place but it’s clean and was afford!
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    23 September 2018
    Upon checking in my family and I went to our room to unpack and allow my toddler to get a nap in. Once we walked in we couldn’t even set our toddler down. There were so many house flies in that room, a brown smear across the wall, mold in the bathroom, hair on the bed as if someone else had already slept there, stains on the pillow cases, if you have young kids or are hygienic this is not the place for you.
    Staff was very understanding, large room.
    Morgan
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    22 September 2018
    My room didn’t have a table to eat at, and the bed was very uncomfortable. The blankets and sheets were very hard and stiff. The paneling on the wall was coming off. It looked gross
    Proximity to the ocean. Very nice staff. Nice pool
    Molly
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018

    We were welcomed with a smile and when we left the following day the same smile said good bye.

    Would have liked a continental breakfast
    We loved the office personal, you would have thought that we had known her all our life
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    14 September 2018
    The interior of the rooms were outdated and were musty. However being so close to the water guess that's to be expected.
    Location was awesome. The staff was exceptionally polite and helpful. I would stay again.
    Anthony
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frank
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    10 September 2018

    You get what you pay for.

    Very old. Needs updating. Musty. Run down.
    Location.
    CEPeslis
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    6 September 2018

    There was enough good to outweigh the bad, but with a few changes this property could be top notch.

    The television service was terrible - many channels, including local stations, were totally unavailable. They should work toward getting rid of the worn carpet in favor of tile or laminate - it would seem much cleaner. Water damaged wall paneling should be replaced ASAP.
    Parking was good - there was enough space to park and comfortably get in and out of your car. The bed was a good, firm bed. Good bathroom facilities - very good shower and water pressure. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location was great.
    Lori Danko
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    6 September 2018
    The staff was excellent, they upgraded with out charge,the original room smelled very musky and the plumbing needs updating. But had a relaxful day...
    Your right on the oceanfront.
    Nannette
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    3 September 2018
    I thought the price was high for what you get. The water pressure is awful. Takes forever to get hot water. Our bathroom never got swept. I know this because the same dead bug laid there for our 4 days. I intentionally left it the day I saw it to see if sweeping was done (I know I’m sneaky). I had used a dish towel to kill small ants and then put it with the dirty towels. Came home and the same towel was folded (with the dead ants) on the towel bar😳. The air conditioner does not cool the bedrooms down to my liking. I would only stay there if we were desperate for a place.
    We loved the location to the beach, that it had a pool, and staff was friendly.
    iva
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    1 September 2018

    Don’t stay in Colonial Inn

    The motel is totally run down , maid was very nice but didn’t clean , the bed was horrible, flies were so bad the was a fly swat left in the room for your use. I would never stay in this motel again. The bathroom is so small it’s unreal. Curtains were falling down , what more can I say but please don’t rent this motel.
    The beach, the check in, the location
    Tammy
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Young
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    29 August 2018

    The best part of the stay was the departure.

    Dirty rooms, doors didn't shut properly, stains on the walls and ceilings, broken countertops in the bathroom, mini fridge that didn't keep food cold, cabinet and dresser drawers wouldn't shut all the way, no ventilation switch in the bathroom, overall dirty hotel unfortunately.
    Donald Rose
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    28 August 2018
    Stove didn't work nor did the toilet flush without difficulty. Stayed there 4 other times this was first bad experience. Front desk made good with partial refund. I will probably be back.
    Location is great, right on beach. Pool was clean ,still a good value.
    Donna
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    The ocean was right there. There was a 7-Eleven very close by and everyone was so friendly
    Casey
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    27 August 2018

    Avoid this place if at all possible; it will ruin your vacation!

    Absolutely disgusting! There were no exhaust fans anywhere, so the smell of mildew was unbearable! We had to get extra sheets to cover the bed because everything was so filthy. I wish I had taken pictures of the bathroom to post because words can not accurately explain how appalling it was! I can't believe this is a hotel promoted by booking.com! Do not stay here! My husband and I both said it was the worst hotel either one of us has ever visited! Do NOT ruin your vacation here!
    The only perk to this experience was that the lady working the front counter was very friendly. Unfortunately, she was so busy that she could not help us with our concerns about our terrible room.
    Melissa
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    25 August 2018
    Bathroom was small but your not spending all day in there. Our tv didn’t turn on but were on vacation, not here to sit in the room and watch tv. Could use an update but it’s perfect for a quick OBX vacation.
    Wonderful location. Staff is very friendly. Right on the beach and close to restaurants. We will be back!
    bud girl
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews